We congratulate former Kansas NSF EPSCoR Director Kristin Bowman-James for receiving the Joseph G. Danek Award in Washington, D.C. on Feb. 26. The award recognizes her long-term commitment to enhancing the research infrastructure in Kansas by forging collaborations across institutions and disciplines, which is a goal of the Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research, or EPSCoR.

Read news release.

Bowman-James with sunflower background